Your Form 1099, 1042-S and W-2 Answer People
COKALA is an advisory services firm offering experienced and practical help for tax regulatory compliance
for Forms W-9, W-8, W-2, 1099, 1098, 5498, 945, 941, 1042, 1042-S, and state reporting.  We can
support you
"on call" with a subscription for custom question-and-answer service plus weekly federal and
state tax updates, or call us in for special projects.   

2018 Form 1099 & 1042-S/FATCA compliance training: See 2018 class schedule below
Next classes:  Chicago, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Detroit classes all in September 2018
We also offer custom training; phone 734-629-5155 or write office@cokala.com for information.  

Federal backup withholding rate is 24% as of January 1, 2018
Notice 2018-41 Transitional guidance for new information reporting under I.R.C. section 6050Y concerning
policy sales of life insurance contracts and certain payments under contracts that have been sold
Notice 2017-46 Financial institutions given phase-in and some changes in the requirement to obtain and
report foreign TINs and, for individual account holders, date of birth
Form 8233 revisions conform to the P.L. 115-97 suspension of personal exemptions
When you are served by the COKALA group, you enjoy the benefits of working with experienced, professional and
friendly people with decades of experience in tax withholding and reporting compliance ... who understand and can
help you navigate the difficulties of complying with federal and state regulations ... the responsiveness of a smaller
firm, combined with the highest level of expertise ... and the ability to help you integrate tax regulatory compliance into
practical operational solutions.
COKALA Tax Information
Reporting Solutions, LLC
Please contact us to learn how we can help you:
COKALA Tax Information Reporting Solutions, LLC
P.O. Box 2224
Ann Arbor MI  48106
T:  734.629.5155
F:  734.428.0702
or send email to
office@cokala.com
Cokala state tax withholding and reporting information service (on-line lookup tables):
For financial products, securities, retirement plans and IRAs  (group of 9 tables) log in at
https://www.cokala.com/state_tax_data_tables_financial_industry.html
 For Form 1099-A, 1099-C and 1099-K state reporting information, log in at
 
https://www.cokala.com/state_tax_information_tables_1099-A_1099-C_1099-K.html
For Accounts Payable and P&C Claims (4 tables) log in at
https://www.cokala.com/state_tax_data_tables_accounts_payable.html
FORM 1099 and 1042-S/FATCA compliance training classes
ABOUT 1099 training class           ABOUT 1042-S/FATCA training classes including new 2-day class
   
    REGISTRATION 2018 now open for the following classes:
Birmingham AL: Form 1099, Thursday Oct. 25; Form 1042-S, Friday Oct. 26; at the Birmingham
Marriott hotel
Boston: Form 1099, Monday Oct. 8; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Oct. 9; at the Courtyard Cambridge hotel
Chicago: Form 1099, Thursday Sept. 27; Form 1042-S, Friday Sept. 28; at the Courtyard O'Hare
hotel
Cincinnati: Form 1099, Monday Sept. 24; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Sept. 25; at the Courtyard
Cincinnati Airport hotel
Cleveland: Form 1099, Monday Sept. 10; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Sept. 11; at the Courtyard
Cleveland Airport North hotel
Dallas: Form 1099, Tuesday Nov. 27; Form 1042-S extended 2-day class Wed.-Thurs. Nov. 28-29;
both classes at the DFW Airport Marriott hotel
Detroit: Form 1099, Wednesday Sept. 12; Form 1042-S extended 2-day class Thurs.-Fri. Sept.
13-14;
at the Marriott Detroit Metro Airport hotel
Newark: Form 1099, Thursday Oct. 11; Form 1042-S, Friday Oct. 12; at the Courtyard Newark
Elizabeth hotel
Phoenix: Form 1099, Thursday Dec. 13; Form 1042-S, Friday Dec. 14; at the Courtyard Phoenix
Airport hotel
Raleigh-Durham: Form 1099, Monday Oct. 22; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Oct. 23; at the Courtyard
Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel
Salt Lake City: Form 1099, Monday Dec. 10; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Dec. 11
San Francisco: Form 1099, Thursday, Nov. 8; Form 1042-S, Friday Nov. 9; at the Courtyard San
Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront hotel
Seattle: Form 1099, Monday Nov, 5; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Nov. 6; at the Courtyard Seattle
Southcenter hotel

    LOCATION INFORMATION