Your Form 1099, 1042-S and W-2 Answer People
COKALA is an advisory services firm offering experienced and practical help for tax regulatory compliance
for Forms W-9, W-8, W-2, 1099, 1098, 5498, 945, 941, 1042, 1042-S, and state reporting.  We can
support you
"on call" with a subscription for custom question-and-answer service plus weekly federal and
state tax updates, or call us in for special projects.   
2017 Form 1099 & 1042-S/FATCA compliance training:
see June-December 2017 class schedule below
We also offer custom training; phone 734-629-5155 or write office@cokala.com for information.  
New Regulations under chapters 3 and 4: Cokala subscribers see your January eBulletins
Form 1099-C:  New Regulations remove 36-month non-payment testing rule
Publication 1220 for 2016 efiling: Specifications for Forms 1097, 1098, 1099, 3921, 3922, 5498, W-2G
Publication 1187 for 2016 efiling: Specifications for Form 1042-S
Form W-4P for 2017 issued
NEW Form W-8BEN-E (rev. April 2016) and Instructions for Form W-8BEN-E (rev. April 2016).  Major
change: must specify Limitation on Benefits provision applicable to treaty claim of reduced withholding  
NEW Form W-8BEN - implement by December 31, 2017.   
NEW Form W-8EXP - implement by April 1, 2017.  
NEW Form W-8IMY - implement by April 1, 2017.  
When you are served by the COKALA group, you enjoy the benefits of working with experienced, professional and
friendly people with decades of experience in tax withholding and reporting compliance ... who understand and can
help you navigate the difficulties of complying with federal and state regulations ... the responsiveness of a smaller
firm, combined with the highest level of expertise ... and the ability to help you integrate tax regulatory compliance into
practical operational solutions.
COKALA Tax Information
Reporting Solutions, LLC
Please contact us to learn how we can help you:
COKALA Tax Information Reporting Solutions, LLC
P.O. Box 2224
Ann Arbor MI  48106
T:  734.629.5155
F:  734.428.0702
or send email to
office@cokala.com
Cokala state tax withholding and reporting data service (on-line lookup tables):
For financial products, securities, and retirement plans tax operations  (group of 9 tables)

For Form 1099-A, 1099-C and 1099-K state reporting information

For Accounts Payable tax operations  (4 tables, for corporate Accounts Payable and P&C Claims)
2017 FORM 1099 and 1042-S/FATCA compliance training classes
ABOUT 1099 training class           ABOUT 1042-S/FATCA training classes including new 2-day class
                             
REGISTRATION
Birmingham AL:  Form 1099, Thursday Sept. 28; Form 1042-S, Friday Sept. 29
Boston:  Form 1099, Monday Oct. 23; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Oct. 24
Charlotte NC:  Form 1099, Monday Sept. 25; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Sept. 26
Chicago:  Form 1099, Tuesday Sept. 19; Form 1042-S, Wednesday Sept. 20
Cincinnati:  Form 1099, Monday Dec. 4; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Dec. 5
Cleveland:  Form 1099, Wednesday Sept. 13; Form 1042-S, Thursday Sept. 14
Dallas:  Form 1099, Monday Oct. 9; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Oct. 10
Detroit:  Form 1099, Monday Sept. 11; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Sept. 12
Philadelphia: Form 1099, Monday June 12; Form 1042-S Tuesday, June 13
Phoenix:  Form 1099, Thursday, Oct. 12; Form 1042-S, Friday Oct. 13
St. Louis: Form 1099 Thursday, June 15; Form 1042-S Friday, June 16
Salt Lake City:  Form 1099, Thurs. Dec. 7; Form 1042-S, Fri. Dec. 8
San Francisco:  Form 1099, Thursday Nov. 9; Form 1042-S, Friday Nov. 10
Seattle:  Form 1099, Monday Nov. 6; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Nov. 7
Washington DC:  Form 1099, Thursday Oct. 26; Form 1042-S, Friday Oct. 27
Washington DC:  NEW 2-day Form 1042-S class Tuesday, August 8 & Wednesday, August 9

- Discounts for early registration
- Discounts when three or more people from your organization attend both 1099 and 1042-S class at
the same location
See class descriptions or registration form for fee and discount details.