Your Form 1099, 1042-S and W-2 Answer People
COKALA is an advisory services firm offering experienced and practical help for tax regulatory compliance
for Forms W-9, W-8, W-2, 1099, 1098, 5498, 945, 941, 1042, 1042-S, and state reporting.  We can
support you
"on call" with a subscription for custom question-and-answer service plus weekly federal and
state tax updates, or call us in for special projects.   

2018 Form 1099 & 1042-S/FATCA compliance training: See 2018 class schedule below
Next classes:  February 15 and 16, 2018 in Orlando
We also offer custom training; phone 734-629-5155 or write office@cokala.com for information.  

Federal backup withholding rate is 24% as of January 1, 2018
NEW Form W-9, revised November 2017: includes revised instructions for how to complete the form
Notice 2017-46 Financial institutions given phase-in and some changes in the requirement to obtain and
report foreign TINs and, for individual account holders, date of birth
Publication 1220 2017 specifications for IRS efiling of 1099s, 1098s, 5498s, 1097-BTC, W-2G, 3291/3292
Publication 1187 2017 specifications for IRS efiling of Form 1042-S
Rev Proc 2017-39 Substitute forms and statements
for 2017 reporting
When you are served by the COKALA group, you enjoy the benefits of working with experienced, professional and
friendly people with decades of experience in tax withholding and reporting compliance ... who understand and can
help you navigate the difficulties of complying with federal and state regulations ... the responsiveness of a smaller
firm, combined with the highest level of expertise ... and the ability to help you integrate tax regulatory compliance into
practical operational solutions.
COKALA Tax Information
Reporting Solutions, LLC
Please contact us to learn how we can help you:
COKALA Tax Information Reporting Solutions, LLC
P.O. Box 2224
Ann Arbor MI  48106
T:  734.629.5155
F:  734.428.0702
or send email to
office@cokala.com
Cokala state tax withholding and reporting information service (on-line lookup tables):
For financial products, securities, and retirement plans tax operations  (group of 9 tables)

For Form 1099-A, 1099-C and 1099-K state reporting information

For Accounts Payable tax operations  (4 tables, for corporate Accounts Payable and P&C Claims)
FORM 1099 and 1042-S/FATCA compliance training classes
ABOUT 1099 training class           ABOUT 1042-S/FATCA training classes including new 2-day class
        
         REGISTRATION 2018 now open for the following classes:
Orlando:  Form 1099, Thursday Feb. 15; Form 1042-S, Friday Feb. 16; at the Courtyard Orlando
Airport hotel
Birmingham AL: Form 1099, Thursday Oct. 25; Form 1042-S, Friday Oct. 26; at the Birmingham
Marriott hotel
Boston: Form 1099, Monday Oct. 8; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Oct. 9
Chicago: Form 1099, Thursday Sept. 27; Form 1042-S, Friday Sept. 28; at the Courtyard O'Hare
hotel
Cincinnati: Form 1099, Monday Sept. 24; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Sept. 25; at the Courtyard
Cincinnati Airport hotel
Cleveland: Form 1099, Monday Sept. 10; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Sept. 11; at the Courtyard
Cleveland Airport North hotel
Dallas: Form 1099, Tuesday Nov. 27; Form 1042-S extended 2-day class Wed.-Thurs. Nov. 28-29
Detroit: Form 1099, Wednesday Sept. 12; Form 1042-S extended 2-day class Thurs.-Fri. Sept.
13-14;
at the Marriott Detroit Metro Airport hotel
DC: Form 1099, Tuesday July 24; Form 1042-S extended 2-day class Wed.-Thurs. July 25-26; at the
Courtyard Dunn Loring - Fairfax hotel in suburban Virginia
Newark: Form 1099, Thursday Oct. 11; Form 1042-S, Friday Oct. 12
Philadelphia: Form 1099, Monday June 18; Form 1042-S, Tuesday June 19; at the Courtyard
Philadelphia Airport hotel
Phoenix: Form 1099, Thursday Dec. 13; Form 1042-S, Friday Dec. 14; at the Courtyard Phoenix
Airport hotel
Raleigh-Durham: Form 1099, Monday Oct. 22; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Oct. 23; at the Courtyard
Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel
St. Louis: Form 1099, Thursday June 21; Form 1042-S, Friday June 22; at the Courtyard St. Louis
Westport Plaza hotel
Salt Lake City: Form 1099, Monday Dec. 10; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Dec. 11
San Francisco: Form 1099, Thursday, Nov. 8; Form 1042-S, Friday Nov. 9; at the Courtyard San
Francisco Airport Oyster Point Waterfront hotel
Seattle: Form 1099, Monday Nov, 5; Form 1042-S, Tuesday Nov. 6; at the Courtyard Seattle
Southcenter hotel

         LOCATION INFORMATION